fbpx Skip to main content

UFCW Charity Foundation announces 2018 winners

November 9, 2018 Updated: September 8, 2020

It’s that time of year again! The UFCW Charity Foundation has announced the winners of their annual scholarship. We are so happy to wish each of these ambitious dreamers good luck on the next steps in their life journey as they head off to college.

Every year, the UFCW Charity Foundation scholarship program offers scholarships to UFCW members or their immediate family members who want to further their education and demonstrate a commitment to their communities and to UFCW values.  The fund has distributed more than $2 million in scholarships since 1958.

To read more about this year’s winners, go to The UFCW Charity Foundation website.

Here are this year’s winners:

Walter Henry, Local 2D
Satta Samura, Local 400
Dakota Birchara, Local 880
Gabriel Harris, Local 1996
Casey Vileta, Local 881
Katera Moberg, Local 7R
Andy Song, Local 770
Erin McDonagh, Local 1518
Web Analytics Made Easy -